The Collective Wisdom…

It is the peculiar boast of our country, that her happiness is alone dependent on the collective wisdom and virtue of her citizens, and rests not on the exertions of any individual

George Washington

George Washington

Our Board of Directors

Freedoms Foundation at Valley Forge Board of Directors has full power to conduct, manage and direct the operations and affairs of the Foundation. The Board of Directors consists of the Chair, the Chief Executive Officer, and eleven (11) other Directors drawn from the business world, academia, and the Freedoms Foundation Volunteer Chapters.

Board of Directors

William Allen
Dean Emeritus
James Madison College
Emeritus Professor of Political Science
Michigan State University
Havre de Grace, MD

Jordan W. Clements
Rock Creek Capital
Salt Lake City, UT

Sandy Cook
Sacramento Chapter
Freedoms Foundation
Lodi, CA

Diane Deshong
Los Angeles County Chapter
Freedoms Foundation
Beverly Hills, CA

Sara A. M. Drury
Associate Professor of Rhetoric, Department Chair, and Director of the Wabash Democracy and Public Discourse initiative
Wabash College
Crawfordsville, IN

Richard S. Griffith
Image API
Newtown, PA

Forrest R. Hansen
Special Counsel
Duane Morris LLP
Philadelphia, PA

David Harmer
President and CEO
Freedoms Foundation
Valley Forge, PA

John C. Heenan (Vice Chairman)
Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation
Alexandria, VA

Sanford “Sandy” Lipstein (Treasurer)
Former Executive VP/Chief Financial Officer
Comcast Spectacor
Malvern, PA

Col. Walter J. Marm Jr., USA (Ret.)
Medal of Honor Recipient
Fremont, NC

William O. Perry
Perry Homes
Murray, UT

Jerry D. Poole 
Founder and Director
Acrometis, LLC
Malvern, PA

Christopher M. Rothey (Chairman)
VP, Multifamily Product Solutions
Malvern, PA

Shelby Scarbrough
Practical Protocol
Danville, CA

Dianne Sehler (Secretary)
Senior Advisor to the President
The Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation
Milwaukee, WI